Archive for July 21st, 2013

(^47) 止战之殇

Chinese lyrics and translation.
Request for romanized lyrics via comments and I’ll post it within 24 hours. Lyrics are not translated word for word. They are translated by meanings.

止战之殇 – 周杰伦
Song of Ceasing War – Jay Chou
zhi zhan zhi shang – zhou jie lun

光 轻如纸张 光 散落地方
Light, as light as a sheet of paper; Light scattered around

光 在掌声渐息中它慌忙
Using applause to gradually distinguish the fright of light

她在传唱 不堪的伤
She is singing of the unbearable wound

脚本在台上 演出最后一场
Scripted play on the stage at its last act

而全村的人们在座位上
Yet all the villagers are seated

静静的看 时间如何遗弃这剧场
Quietly watching how time is abandoning this theatre

战火弄脏 她的泪光
The war has grimed her tears

谁在风中 吵著吃糖
Who is standing in the wind, pestering for candies

这故事一开始的镜头
In the very first scene of this story

灰尘就已经遮蔽了阳光
Dust and ash clouded the sun

恐惧刻在孩子们脸上
Fear is frozen on the children’s face

麦田已倒向战车经过的方向
The wheatfield has drooped in the direction of the passing tanks

蒲公英的形状 在飘散
Dandelion floating along

它绝望 的飞翔
In despair it flew

她只唱 只想 这首止战 之殇
She is just singing, just thinking, about this song that signifies the cease of war

恶夜燃烛光 天破息战乱
A bad night of flaming candles, the skies are crowded with the chaos of the war

殇歌传千里 家乡平饥荒
The war song transmitted thousands of miles with the hometown experiencing hunger

天真在这条路上
Innocence walked this route

跌跌撞撞 她被芒草割伤
Falling and stumbling, she is cut by the Miscanthus

孩子们眼中的希望 是什么形状
The hope in the eyes of children, what forms do they take?

是否醒来有面包当早餐
Is it bread for breakfast upon waking up

再喝碗热汤
With a bowl of hot soup

农夫被烧毁土地跟村庄
Farmers who had their land and villages razed

终于拿起枪
Finally picked up the guns

她却慢慢习惯放弃了抵抗
Instead she gradually give up resisting

孩子们眼中的希望 是什么形状
The hope in the eyes of children, what forms do they take?

是否院子有秋千可以荡
Is it a swing in the garden

口袋里有糖
With candies in the pockets

刺刀的光被仇恨所擦亮
The gleam from the bayonet is polished with hatred

在远方野蛮
It is throwing a fit in the distance

而她却微笑着不知道慌张
But she is just smiling and has not knowledge of fright

(^46) 感谢你用心爱我

Chinese lyrics and translation.
Request for romanized lyrics via comments and I’ll post it within 24 hours. Lyrics are not translated word for word. They are translated by meanings.

感谢你用心爱我 – 彭羚
Thank You For Loving Me With Earnest – Cass Peng
gan xie ni yong xin ai wo – peng ling

昨天的我泪流心中
Yesterday I cried my tears into my heart

茫茫人海中孤帆只身独漂流
In the sea of people I am drifting around alone

千般温柔没人能懂
No one understand the copious gentleness possessed

渐渐我忘记幸福滋味是如何
Gradually I forget what is the feeling of bliss

你伸出手挽留下我
You stretched your hand out in attempt to retain me

点亮了去路让寂寞无处可躲
Lighting up the route so loneliness has nowhere to hide

你伸出手拥抱着我
You stretched your arms out to embrace me

爱让我灵魂的火找到了线索
Love allows my soul to find some hints

若没尝过寂寞苦涩
If there hadn’t been a taste of loneliness and bitterness

如何体会生命创痛
How would I understand the pain in life

仿佛风雨中的秋天无力摆动的失落
Alike the despondent autumn that quivers feebly against the moonsoon

而你的手是如此有力量如此的温柔
You hands are full of strength and gentleness

改变我生命颜色
Recoloring my life

此刻的我 爱在怀中 不再回头
This moment I am in the envelope of love and I won’t look back

梦想又萌芽在心中
Dreams are budding in my heart

此刻的我不求太多
This moment I do not dare to ask for more

千言万语化成旋律
Thousand of words I may have will evolve into melody

悠悠的唱着这首歌
Leisurely I’ll sing this song

感谢你用心爱着我
Thank you for loving me with earnest