(#42) Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow / 昨天,今天,明天

This is a vocabulary post, I probably need not even dedicate a post to it, but well.

This entry tells you what to say if you need to refer to a certain day.

When I was learning new languages, this is one of the first thing that I will check the dictionary for.

今天 jin1 tian1 today
昨天 zuo2 tian1 yesterday
明天 ming2 tian1 tomorrow

前天 qian2 tian1 day before yesterday
后天 hou4 tian1 day after tomorrow

大前天 da4 qian2 tian1 2 days before yesterday
大后天 da4 hou4 tian1 2 days after tomorrow

这个星期 zhe4 ge4 xing1 qi1 this week
上个星期 shang4 ge4 xing1 qi1 last week
下个星期 xia4 ge4 xing1 qi1 next week

这个月 zhe4 ge4 yue4 this month
上个月 shang4 ge4 yue4 last month
下个月 xia4 ge4 yue4 next month

今年 jin1 nian2 this year
去年 qu4 nian2 last year
明年 ming2 nian2 next year

What a lot of new vocabulary. Have fun making new sentences with them.

  1. Thank you so much! I’m trying to do my homework for Chinese 102 and was totally confused about 大前天. I’m definitely saving this page for later.

      • Anonymous
      • February 13th, 2014

      I run out of new topics to post after a while though *Laughs*

      Let me know if you have any ad hoc questions. Will do my best to help.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Say something~

